Patrice Beguet
Filter

    Patrice Beguet

    Frankreich / Jura

    In 2009, Patrice leaves the IT industry in Paris and returns to where he was born, the Jura, to pursue his dream of natural wine. He vinifies wine amidst the lush landscape of Mesnay. His 4 hectares of vineyards are located in the AOC Arbois and AOC Arbois Pupillin. Among them, one of the most sought-after slopes of Arbois, Les Corvées, and a parcel in the famous vineyards of the Côte de Feule in Pupillin.
    Inspired by his love of jazz and the diverse landscape of the Jura, he embraces experimentation to bring his electrifying, structured and complex wines to life. For texture and character, he likes to make use of extended maceration periods. Egg-shaped tanks, steel tanks and aged wood aid in maturation. Ultimately, the quality, ripeness and structural potential of the grapes determine the number and composition of the cuvées in each vintage.
    Patrice is a firm believer in minimal intervention and living close to nature. Surrounded by mountains, fields and forests, he strives to understand nature as much as possible and works and researches according to the methods of biology and biodynamics. When asked about his passion for biodynamics, Patrice replies, "It is a technique to have a more efficient approach to organic farming by working on the health, prevention and balance of the vines. The grapes are more resistant, give more complex flavors and ferment better." He rejects synthetic products; for himself, his children, his employees, his neighbors and his customers.
    For his Négoce wines, Patrice sources grapes from organic growers inside and outside the Jura.



    Sorry, there are no products in this collection.

Patrice Beguet
Filtern

    Patrice Beguet

    Frankreich / Jura

    2009 verläßt Patrice die IT-Branche in Paris und kehrt dorthin zurück, wo er geboren wurde, in das Jura, um seinen Traum vom Naturwein zu verfolgen. Er vinifiziert Wein inmitten der üppigen Landschaft von Mesnay. Seine um die 4 Hektar Weinberg liegen in den AOC Arbois und AOC Arbois Pupillin. Darunter einer der begehrtesten Hänge von Arbois, Les Corvées, und eine Parzelle in den berühmten Weinbergen der Côte de Feule in Pupillin.
    Inspiriert von seiner Liebe zum Jazz und der vielfältigen Landschaft des Jura, gibt er sich experimentierfreudig, um seine elektrisierenden, strukturierten und komplexen Weine ins Leben zu rufen. Für Textur und Charakter macht er gerne von verlängerten Maischestandzeiten Gebrauch. Eiförmigen Behälter, Stahltank und gealtertes Holz unterstützen die Reifung. Letztendlich entscheidet die Qualität, Reife und strukturelles Potential der Trauben über die Anzahl und Zusammensetzung der cuvées eines jeden Jahrgangs.
    Patrice glaubt fest an minimale Eingriffe und eine naturnahe Lebensweise. Umgeben von Bergen, Feldern und Wäldern, bemüht er sich um ein größtmögliches Verständnis der Natur und arbeitet und forscht nach den Methoden der Biologie und Biodynamie. Auf die Frage nach seiner Leidenschaft für die Biodynamik antwortet Patrice: "Es ist eine Technik, um eine effizientere Herangehensweise an den biologischen Anbau zu haben, indem man an der Gesundheit, der Vorbeugung und dem Gleichgewicht der Reben arbeitet. Die Trauben sind widerstandsfähiger, geben komplexere Aromen und gären besser". Synthetische Produkte lehnt er ab; für sich, seine Kinder, seine Mitarbeiter, seine Nachbarn und seine Kunden.
    Für seine Négoce Weine bezieht Patrice Trauben von Bio-Anbauern innerhalb und außerhalb des Jura.