Les frères Soulier
Filter

    Les frères Soulier

    Guillaume & Charles Soulier

    Frankreich / Rhône

    Fascinated by wine, Guillaume and Charles Soulier, who come from a family of winemakers, ventured into adventure in 2014 and purchased 8 hectares in the Côtes-du-Rhône Villages appellation, between Avignon and Nîmes. The young brothers complement each other perfectly. Guillaume is a landscape gardener and spends most of his time in the vineyard, while Charles, who studied viticulture and enology, is dedicated to vinification.

    The plots surround their home village of Saint Hilaire d'Ozilhan, where the soil diversity is rich. Sand, clay, red lime and pebbles. There, they have replanted vines of ancient varieties with the Selection Massale method. That is, cut particularly pretty cuttings from the old vines to grow new vines from them. Elaborate.

    Picardin, Terret Noir, Counoise, Muscardin and Vacaresse like the terroir and bring a lot of freshness to the wines. Syrah, Cinsault, Tempranillo and Grenache cover a larger area, the oldest among them are already over eighty. The vital soils are ploughed with the help of horses. Sheep and goats take care of excess herbage. Possible disturbing factors are counteracted with biodynamic methods.

    For us, the brothers are the next stars of the scene. Their wines are precise and of imposing depth.

Les frères Soulier
Filtern

    Les frères Soulier

    Guillaume & Charles Soulier

    Frankreich / Rhône

    Fasziniert vom Wein haben sich Guillaume und Charles Soulier, aus einer Winzerfamilie kommend, 2014 ins Abenteuer gewagt und 8 Hektar in der Appellation Côtes-du-Rhône Villages erworben, zwischen Avignon und Nîmes. Die jungen Brüder ergänzen sich super. Guillaume ist Landschaftsgärtner und verbringt die meiste Zeit im Weingarten, während Charles, der Weinbau und Önologie studiert hat, sich der Vinifikation hingibt.

    Die Parzellen umgeben ihr Heimatdorf Saint Hilaire d’Ozilhan, wo die Bodendiversität reich ist. Sand, Lehm, roter Kalk und Kiesel. Dort haben sie Rebstöcke uralter Sorten mit der Methode Selection Massale neu gepflanzt. Dass heißt, besonders hübsche Stecklinge von den alten Rebstöcken abgeschnitten, um aus ihnen neue Rebstöcke heranwachsen zu lassen. Aufwendig.

    Picardin, Terret Noir, Counoise, Muscardin und Vacaresse mögen das Terroir und bringen den Weinen viel Frische. Syrah, Cinsault, Tempranillo und Grenache bewachsen eine größere Fläche, die ältesten unter ihnen sind schon über achtzig. Die vitalen Böden werden mit Hilfe vom Pferd gepflügt. Schafe und Ziegen kümmern sich um überschüssiges Kraut. Eventuellen Störfaktoren wird mit biodynamischen Methoden entgegengewirkt.

    Für uns sind die Brüder die nächsten Stars der Szene. Ihre Weine sind präzise und von imposanter Tiefe.