Clos des Plantes
Filter

    Clos des Plantes

    Frankreich / Loire

    Olivier Lejeune

    After 10 years in the gaming industry in Southeast Asia, Olivier wants to change his life and starts an education at the University of Auckland in New Zealand, covering viticulture. After successfully graduating, he went to work for the well-known New Zealand winery Felton Road.
    In 2017, Olivier returned to France to establish himself in Anjou, with some help from Mark Angeli, who offers advice and support to many young winemakers. After sifting through a few vineyards, Olivier decides to take on 3 hectares, including a few parcels of Chenin on the Colline de Montbenault, adjacent to Richard Leroy's parcels.
    However, his new vineyard had been left to its own devices for years. With respect for the nature of the vines and an enormous amount of manual labour, over 12 months he brings the vines to a cultivable state. This is the source of his first cuvée "Poësis".
    After we discovered Poësis at a wine salon, we soon went to Olivier's, fascinated by this special first vintage, and we could also taste Pelo (Cabernet Franc) and WakaPiripiri Mai (Chenin) there. All three cuvées are wines of high quality, in line with the calm and scientific approach of this promising winemaker.

Clos des Plantes
Filtern

    Clos des Plantes

    Frankreich / Loire

    Olivier Lejeune

    Nach 10 Jahren in der Gaming Industrie im Südosten Asiens, möchte Olivier sein Leben ändern und beginnt eine Ausbildung an der Universität Auckland in Neuseeland, der den Bereich Vitikultur abdeckt. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss arbeitet er für das bekannte neuseeländische Weingut Felton Road.
    2017 kehrt Olivier zurück nach Frankreich, um sich im Anjou zu etablieren, mit etwas Hilfe von Mark Angeli, der vielen jungen Winzern mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht. Nachdem Olivier einige Weinberge gesichtet hat, entschließt er sich 3 Hektar zu übernehmen, darunter einige Parzellen Chenin auf der Colline de Montbenault, angrenzend an die Parzellen von Richard Leroy.
    Jedoch war sein neuer Weinberg jahrelang sich selbst überlassen. Mit Respekt für die Natur der Reben und enormem handarbeitlichem Arbeitsaufwand bringt er über 12 Monate hinweg die Weinstöcke in einen kultivierbaren Zustand. Hier entspringt seine erste Cuvée “Poësis”.
    Nachdem wir Poësis auf einem Weinsalon entdeckten, haben wir uns alsbald auf den Weg zu Olivier gemacht, fasziniert von diesem besonderen ersten Jahrgang und konnten dort auch Pelo (Cabernet Franc) und WakaPiripiri Mai (Chenin) probieren. Alle drei Cuvées sind Weine von hoher Qualität, entsprechend dem ruhigen und wissenschaftlichen Vorgehen dieses vielversprechenden Winzers.